The Josephine Ulrick Literature Prize - $10,000


Josephine Ulrick was born 17 June 1952 and died 10 January 1997


Josephine Ulrick was herself a writer and a poet, as well as a great patron of the arts.  She filled notebooks with givnettes of the people she met and her experiences.  Most of all, she loved people, and was excited by the potential she saw in everyone.

On behalf of the Josephine Ulrick and Win Schubert Foundation for the Arts, the Literature Prize was set up in order that her name live on.  This award continues the excellence she encouraged in the creative arts.  The Administrator for the $10,000 Josephine Ulrick Literature Prize is Griffith University, Queensland. 

2005 Winner

Dr Alison Ravenscroft

2004 Winner

Ann-Maree Priest
'Towards an Erotics of Reading

2004 Runners Up

Bronwyn Lea
'The Peeping Tom, The Architect and Other Voyeurs'


Edwina Shaw

2003 Winner

Andrew Belk
'The Big Jesus'

2003 Shortlisted

Campbell Mattinson,
Ellen Rodger and Katrina Moriarty


Back to Literature Prize Page


Consultants and Dealers in Fine Art

Marina Mirage Seaworld Drive Main Beach Qld 4217 Australia
Telephone: 61 7 5571 0077  Fax: 61 7 5526 4260   Hours 7 Days 10am - 5.30pm